My latest creation

Standard

I’ve been doing a lot of spinning on my new e-spinner, and it is so much quicker than my Traditional, which is fantastic as I have so many ideas as to what I want to card and spin next!

My latest skeins were using a merino roving with apricots, mustards and browns in. I’ve taken photos at all stages, the main photo above being the fibres. Below is a single being spun, I was hoping for a chunky but as you can see I’m still getting thinner areas. I’m not too fussed about this at the moment as it creates such a wonderful textured yarn, but I would like to be able to spin a consistent chunky soon. If anyone has any tips please let me know!

20141106_212733_resized

…and here is the final yarn after it has been plied. I have 200g, and produced all the singles in an evening and plied it the next night, which is quite quick for me. I have yet to wash it and set the twist but I tend to wait until I have 4 or 5 skeins made before I do this.

20141110_215200_resized

20141110_215243_resized

I hope you like my yarn, it’s beautifully soft and fluffy and I’m so pleased with it. Here’s to many more happy hours spent spinning! x

Leave a comment